Governance & Outreach

Advisory Committee

An advisory committee is a group of industry experts who help make sure the Aviation program is as current as possible. The members' expertise ensures you receive an excellent education and are well prepared to enter the workforce.

Deanna Wiebe Chair for Aviation, Bissett School of Business
William Whytock Retired Pilot and Simulator Instructor
Laurie Baker Chief Pilot, Sunwest Aviation
Mitch Cady Chief Pilot Line Operations - West, Jazz Aviation LP
Tom Conroy Retired Chief Pilot of Jazz Aviation L.P.
Tyler Dowell Captain, WestJet Encore
Adam Fallwell Director Flight Operations, AirSprint Inc.
Mark Gillespie A320 Pilot, YVR, Air Canada
David Graham Captain B787, YVR, Air Canada
Wes Harder Captain, Jazz Aviation LP
Brenda Harwood Corporate Recruiter, Jazz Aviation L.P.
Craig O'Neill Q400 Captain, Jazz Aviation
David Pobran Standards Captain, Crew Management and Pilot Recruiting, WestJet
Brian Rasmussen Captain & Manager Contract admin and Flight Operations Efficiencies, Air Canada
Bill Webster Commercial Aviation Consultant, Altavia Aviation
Vik Saini President, Air Partners
John Hudson Captain, Sunwing